Humanistic Paganism

Monthly Archives: July 2016


This Saturday Evening, Join John Halstead and Steven Provost on the Green Egg Podcast

This Saturday, July 30, listen to the Green Egg podcast at 8pm ET/ 7pm CT/ 6pm MT/ 5pm PT, as John Halstead and Stephen Provost talk about atheist and non-theistic Paganism with the show’s hosts: Tish Owen, Aradia Lecraw, and Sylveey…

Read More

[Rotting Silver] “Russ-saa-shee” by B. T. Newberg

I asked a Druid: Speak to trees– Can this you really do? She queerly led me to a tree… I found it true indeed!   And then a person asked of me: ‘What do they say to you?’ The rustling…

Read More

Post Christian Sacred Spaces, by Renee Lehnen

So fellow Naturalistic Pagans, I ask: Could you see yourselves gathering in an old, repurposed church? Does anyone have any experience in trying such an experiment? I’m all ears.

Read More

Naturalistic Pagan Toolbox: Eco-Shrines by John Halstead

This column was conceived by Rua Lupa, who proposed gathering practical resources for Naturalistic Pagans in one place. It is dedicated to sharing ideas for religious technologies which we might use or adapt to deepen our Naturalistic Pagan practices. It…

Read More

The Value of Thinking With the Land, by Emile Wayne

The ravens soared around me and over me, buoyed on the wind that threatened to blow me down from my precarious seat. Suddenly, a new cry – not the low, croaking squawk of a raven, but the high-pitched, piercing call…….

Read More